Set your Resurvey Waiting Period

Avoid over-surveying your users

UserLeap offers customers the ability to choose how often individual users can receive UserLeap surveys. This is done by adjusting the Resurvey Waiting Period on the Settings page.

The Resurvey Waiting Period is the minimum number of days UserLeap waits after a user receives a survey before sending them another survey.

Choosing a resurvey waiting period of 30 days, for example, means that a given user will not see any new surveys for at least 30 days after the last time they were shown a survey. (The one exception to this is link surveys, as these surveys are anonymous and delivery to users is not managed by UserLeap.)

This is a default setting and will apply to all surveys. Note also that, by default, the same user will never see the same survey. This is to ensure data quality for your surveys in addition to preventing survey fatigue. However, for web and mobile surveys, you may override this behavior on a per-survey basis through the Resurvey Options in the survey creation process:

Screen Shot 2021-02-20 at 11.05.55 AM

 

Choosing the "Allow users to retake the survey" option allows the same user to retake the survey. Additionally, specifying the re-survey window here will override the default value specified in the settings.

Learn about Best Practices for choosing your resurvey waiting period here.